website statistics


Professional Activities

  1. Symposia Co-Chair of 30th Annual General Meeting of MRSI and the First Indian Materials Conclave, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, February 12-15, 2019.
  2. Organizing Chair of International Conference on Computational Mathematics in Nanoelectronics and Astrophysics, IIT Indore, November 1-3, 2018.
  3. Technical Program Evaluation Committee Member of International Conference on Mathematical Modelling and Scientific Computing, IIT Indore, July 19-21, 2018.
  4. Technical Program Committee Member of 21st Edition of VLSI Design and Test Conference (VDAT-2017), IIT Roorkee, June 29-July 2, 2017.
  5. Organizing Committee Member of Thematic Workshop and Call for CRS Research Proposals on Techniques and Instrumentation in Materials Research (TIMR), August 21-22, 2017.
  6. Organizer of a seminar by Professor Navakanta Bhat, Centre for Nano Science and Engineering (CeNSE), Indian Institute of Science Bangalore, on PathShodh - A Journey from Science to Product, March 17, 2017.
  7. Organizer of a seminar by Dr. Janusz W. Sadowski, Vice President (R&D) of M/s. BioNavis Ltd. based in Finland, on Multi Parametric-Surface Plasmon Resonance (SPR) and its application regarding BIOSENSORS, February 05, 2015.
  8. Coordinator of Short Term Course under Continuing Education Programme (CEP) on Nanoscale Science and Engineering: Materials, Electronics, Photonics, Biosensors, and Beyond, June 23-25, 2014.
  9. Organizer of a seminar by M/s. Optimized Solutions Pvt. Ltd. (Official Indian Representative/Distributors for M/s. National Instruments and M/s. Tektronix), on DC measurement: Being with Noise, still unaffected and World of parametric analyzer: CV and pulse measurement in semiconductor testing, June 24-25, 2014.
  10. Organizer of a seminar by Dr. Bernd Gruska, from M/s. SENTECH Instruments GmbH, Berlin, Germany, on Pattern transfer by plasma etching: Nanoscale to 100 μm deep features, June 23, 2014.
  11. Organizer of a seminar by Dr. Thomas Stempel Pereira, M/s. SPECS Surface Nano Analysis GMBH, Berlin, Germany, on XPS and UPS Solutions: Fundamentals and Latest Developments in Photoelectron Spectroscopy, December 19, 2013.
  12. Instructor of Short Term Course under Continuing Education Programme (CEP) on Nanoscience and Nanotechnology: From Concepts to Applications, October 17-19, 2013.
  13. Organizer of a seminar by Mr. Marc Derby, Director of M/s. CORIAL SAS, France, on Reactive ion etching and plasma enhanced chemical vapor deposition techniques and system configuration, May 17, 2013.
  14. Organizing Committee Member of 1st Winter Workshop on Engineering at Nanoscale: From Materials to Bio-sensors, December 10-12, 2012.

Honors and Distinctions
  1. Recipient of the prestigious 2018 Materials Research Society of India (MRSI) Medal.
  2. Recipient of 2017 Bhaskara Advanced Solar Energy (BASE) Fellowship Award under the program supported by Department of Science and Technology (DST) and the Indo-U.S. Science and Technology Forum (IUSSTF).
  3. 2016 Young Faculty Research Fellowship (YFRF), Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MeitY), Government of India.
  4. 2016 Outstanding Reviewer Award by IoP.
  5. 2015 Best Technology Development Award, Indian Institute of Technology Indore.
  6. 2015 Best Research Paper Award, Indian Institute of Technology Indore.
  7. Recipient of Sue Williams Service Award for outstanding contribution in international society, University of Oklahoma, USA, 2006-2007.
  8. Whos Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges, 2007 and 2010.
  9. Received Institute Silver Medal for Best Departmental Student, Department of Physics and Meteorology, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, India, 2004-2005.
  10. Academic honorary membership in Gamma Beta Phi Society, University of Oklahoma, USA, 2006-2007.
  11. Academic honorary membership invitation from Golden Key International Honor Society, Eta Kappa Nu, Phi Kappa Phi, University of Oklahoma, USA, 2007.

Technical Reviewer
  1. Applied Physics Letters, AIP
  2. Journal of Applied Physics, AIP
  3. Nanotechnology, IoP
  4. Materials Research Express, IoP
  5. Journal of Physics: Condensed Matter, IoP
  6. Journal of Materials Chemistry C, RSC
  7. Langmuir, ACS
  8. Applied Materials and Interfaces, ACS
  9. IEEE Photonics Technology Letter
  10. IEEE Sensors Journal
  11. Materials Letters, Elsevier
  12. Journal of Crystal Growth, Elsevier
  13. Applied Surface Science, Elsevier
  14. Journal of Alloys and Compounds, Elsevier
  15. Superlattices and Microstructures, Elsevier
  16. Journal of Surface and Coatings Technology, Elsevier
  17. Ceramic International, Elsevier
  18. Materials Science in Semiconductor Processing, Elsevier
  19. Surface and Coatings Technology, Elsevier
  20. Thin Solid Film, Elsevier
  21. Journal of Microelectronic Engineering, Elsevier
  22. Microelectronics Journal, Elsevier
  23. Journal of Electronic Materials, Springer
  24. Rare Metals, Springer
  25. Journal of Materials Science: Materials in Electronics, Springer

Editorial Board Member
  1. Journal of Electronics Cooling and Thermal Control, Scientific Research

Affiliation to Professional Organizations
  1. Life Member, MRSI
  2. Life Member, OSI
  3. Member, OSA
  4. Member, IEEE

Technical Reviewer of Research Proposals
  1. Department of Scientific Programs, Shota Rustaveli National Science Foundation (SRNSF), Georgia, USA
  2. Leading Research Program (LRP), National Research Foundation (NRF), Korea
  3. Central Power Research Institute (CPRI), Government of India
  4. Science and Engineering Research Board (SERB), DST, Government of India
  5. IMPRINT, DST, Government of India

Expert Member of Evaluation Committee
  1. Technical Expert for the evaluation of 2015 Commonwealth Scholarship, Ministry of Human Resource and Development (MHRD), Government of India
  2. Technical Expert for Recruitment and Assessment Centre (RAC), Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) under Department of Defence Research and Development of Ministry of Defence
  3. Technical Expert for the evaluation of 2019 Gandhian Young Technological Innovation (GYTI) Award, Society for Research and Initiatives for Sustainable Technologies and Institutions (SRISTI)